The Making of the Medieval-inspired 3D printed women’s Sovereign Armor via Lumecluster

An amazing set of armor that is right up there with the best in cosplay designs. Follow the links below for videos and more information on how it was put together. Do you know of some great cosplay projects? Share them with me! — Douglas

The Making of the Medieval-inspired 3D printed women’s Sovereign Armor via Lumecluster

As much as I love the fantasy Dreamer Regalia armor/dress I created for actor Felicia Day (click here to see the Geek & Sundry photoshoot), I admit I didn’t know much about armor history or functionality at the time, which raised a lot of interesting discussions.

A lot of people also still think that 3D printing does all the work for you…it doesn’t. Even so, there were debates on whether I actually had to do “real work” since I use 3D printing as part of my process to create intricate and complex pieces. Overall, the Dreamer Regalia received an overwhelmingly positive response and I gained a wonderful experience that taught me a lot.

Watch The Making of the Medieval-inspired 3D printed women’s Sovereign Armor via Lumecluster

Read The Making of the Medieval-inspired 3D printed women’s Sovereign Armor (Part 1 of 2) detailed information


More on armor-making from Amazon

61d96kQ4EaL AC US21861fjOIyJ6+L AC US218

51S5MEY26EL AC US218

* A portion of each sale from Amazon.com directly supports Hackerspace LA
** Many of these books may be available from your local library. Check it out! 


Leave a Reply

