We Need More Repair Cafés via Make

I, too, hadn’t heard anything about Repair Cafes until a friend and fellow Hackerspace LA leader brought them to my attention. it sounds like a great idea. I often make attempts to repair my broken or in-need-of-maintainence stuff when I can. I can’t always fix it, but those times when I can prevent one more item in a landfill and more money out of my pocket.

Recently, I was able to repair my malfunctioning and out of warrantee HP Chromebook when it started randomly dropping its WiFi connection. A quick search on YouTube showed me how to disassemble and re-seat the network card and it worked great! I also had a moment to clean out the heatsink and fan of the unit to help prolong its life further. — Douglas

We Need More Repair Cafés via Make

Watch We Need More Repair Cafés via Make

Leave a Reply

